The City Council's Business Retention & Development Committee (BRaD) is composed of members of the City Council, Planning Commission, and Revitalization Commission as well as local business representatives from the Chamber of Commerce, Colorado Tech Center, and the Downtown Business Association. The Committee is dedicated to maintaining Louisville's businesses and recruiting new ones.

The Committee meets at 8:00 AM on the 1st Monday of each month in the Library meeting room, 951 Spruce Street. Agendas for each meeting are posted in the foyer of City Hall, at the Library, at the Police Department/Municipal Court Building, at the Recreation Center, and on this site prior to each meeting. Previous year's meeting materials are available in the City's Digital Records Repository.

2017 BRaD Members

Shelley Angell, Chamber of Commerce
Rob Lathrop, Revitalization Commission
Jeff Lipton, City Council
Sue Loo, City Council
Dennis Maloney, City Council
Michael Menaker, Revitalization Commission (alternate)
Chris Pritchard, Planning Commission
Scott Reichenberg, Colorado Tech Center
Justen Staufer, Downtown Business Association

How do I contact BRaD? If you’re interested in contacting the Committee to ask a question or provide public comment regarding an issue, please send an email to the staff liaison or call 303.335.4531. Committee members also receive mail at City Hall, 749 Main Street. Please be sure to include Business Retention & Development Committee on the envelope.The staff liaison will include any questions or comments in the public meeting packet. Please note that any information submitted to the Committee is available for public review under the Colorado Open Records Act.